Transition and New Beginning

I Just to let everyone know that for some time I have been out of the loop in my blogosphere as I have focused on my education and getting myself employed throughout the Spring and Summer.  I am happy to let you all know that I have landed on my feet thanks to the grace of God and the support and prayers that many of you have offered me.

I now work as a regional organizer for a Christian advocacy group called “Bread for the World.” I will soon change my about me page to reflect my new employment and contact information. I have been at it for almost a month now and I am very excited about this. My office is in the famous Interchurch Center (aka. the “God Box”) building in Manhattan and I am fortunate to share this regional space with two other great organizers.

I also  now teach as an ad-junct professor at Molloy College. This year I am teaching Christology and next semester I will be teaching Christian Ethics. For me this is very exciting.

At present I am not sure if I will be offering any lectionary reflections. My upcoming post will revolve around my work with Bread for the World and any reflections I can continue to offer related to my social analysis based on my work, teaching instruction, or classes.

Thank you,

About jdgonzo73

I am a Catholic lay minister in the field of Christian ethics, Latino theology and Paulacrucian spirituality. I am currently a Doctor of Ministry student at Fordham, an ad-junct professor at Molloy College and St. John's University and the Project Coordinator with the Catholic Roundtable.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

